need to know

Eyes like ice,
another bad day
and you have
nothing to say.

“Want me gone?”
“I want a little more time.”

If i’m toiling
it doesn’t mean that i tire,
but now you’re water boiling
on a little more fire.

If i lost you
who would i think of at night?
Ain’t giving up,
i’ve got a little more fight.

With an “oh, you know I love you so. And no, you never need to know.”

When you bleed
do you think that i don’t see it in your face?

If you need
spilled blood replaced
i’ll slip mine
right into your veins.

Tomorrow
i’ll be taking down names.
Anyone
who’s made you cry
is going to wish.

With an “oh, you know I love you so. And no, you never need to know.”

These calls are the best parts of my days
and the worst parts of yours.

This was never what i wanted.
I wanted so much more.

These dreams are the worst parts of my days
but they’re fadin’.

Talk back, yo. :)

