Hymn

The sun is shining so bright
we all avert our eyes
cause we are creatures of the night
we sleep by daylight.
If there was nothing to see
we’d see nothing.
We’ve got to be hiding from something.

Oh come, oh come, Immanuel
your children need you to feed them.
While you delay on my account
I hear them crying.
Oh come, oh come, Immanuel
this isn’t freedom.
It’s just my self indulgent game.

If you show
your strength in my weakness
then I must be
your perfect weapon.

Oh, you bring
me strength through your weakness
Stitch closed my conscience
bleeding and broken.

Oh come, oh come Immanuel in the night.
And wake my up before you arrive.

Talk back, yo. :)

